Tour News Search the Database
Home Players | Seasons | Tournaments | Rankings | Leaders | Awards | History

Thursday, January 23, 2020
Database Statistics
  Men Women Total
Players: 10972 8352 19324
Tournaments: 1882 1458 3340
Happy Birthday
Renata de Castro 55
Jim Luers 54
Scott Fortune 54
Janette Solecki 52
Matteo De Cecco 51
David Becker 50
Joel Peter 48
Dalia Cohen 46
Tim Lokerse 45
Sofie Andersson 43
Gionata Galdenzi 40
Hernan Russian 40
Dina Katsoulis 39
Brooke Viegut 38
Magdalena Kwasniewicz 37
Roos Van der Hoeven 35
Paola Cruz 34
Leo Mohoric 31
Georgiou Gabriel 31
Nette Tuominen 30
Raimonds Skumbins 29
Dominik Broj 29
Kristaps Septe 28
Lauren Gnewuch 27
Penda Dieng 27
Katju Puskala 26
Jose Silva 25
Yuanyuan Wang 25
Akay Calik 23
Soufiane Gharouti 22
Ruben Gonzales 22
Halil Kargiage 22
German Osuna 20
Sunny Villapando 20
Laone Jeremiah 19
Today In
Beach Volleyball History
In 2000
Marcio Araujo and Benjamin Insfran won the FIVB Brazil Open.  It was the 2nd win for Marcio Araujo, the 2nd win for Benjamin Insfran, and the 2nd win for the team.
In 2009
Phil Dalhausser won the AVP HWN Kansas City Hot Winter Nights.
In 2009
Dianne DeNecochea won the AVP HWN Kansas City Hot Winter Nights.
Search other dates...
Find us on Facebook for more news
Latest News and Feature Articles
Oceania host successful World Tour event
Lausanne, Switzerland, January 22, 2020 A truly historic FIVB Beach Volleyball World Tour event was successfully staged in the Cook Islands last week, making it the first time that the Oceania Zonal Volleyball Association (OZVA) has hosted an event on the Tour outside of Australia.
Read more from
Two-week break for FIVB World Tour before Cambodia stops
Lausanne , Switzerland, January 19, 2020 - After gold medal wins for Iranian and New Zealand pairs at the last two events, the FIVB World Tour will take a break for two weeks before resuming action in Cambodia where the southeast Asia country will host men's and women's tournaments in February.
Read more from
Muller & O'Dea capture New Zealand's first-ever World Tour gold medal
Rarotonga, Cook Island, January 17, 2020 - New Zealand now has a gold medal winning team on the FIVB World Tour as Griffin Muller and Sam O'Dea posted a pair of wins here Friday over teams from the United States to capture the gold medal at the inaugural VolleyFest Cook Islands.
Read more from
Kiwis Muller & O'Dea net final VolleyFest Cook Islands semifinal berth
Rarotonga, Cook Islands, January 16, 2020 - Griffin Muller and Sam O'Dea of New Zealand secured the final semifinal berth here Thursday afternoon to set the field for Friday's final four matches at the inaugural VolleyFest Cook Islands.
Read more from
View the News Archive...
Special Links

Upcoming Tournaments
Dates Tour Tournament Gender Purse
Feb 6-9, 2020 FIVB Siem Reap Two Star, Cambodia W US$25,000
Feb 20-23, 2020 FIVB Phnom Penh Two Star, Cambodia M US$25,000
Mar 3-7, 2020 FIVB Bandar Abbas Three Star, Iran M US$75,000
Mar 5-8, 2020 FIVB Guam Beach Cup 2020 W US$5,000
Mar 9-13, 2020 FIVB Katara Beach Volleyball Cup Doha 2020, Qatar M US$150,000
Mar 12-15, 2020 FIVB Langkawi One Star, Malaysia M US$5,000
Mar 12-15, 2020 FIVB Langkawi One Star, Malaysia W US$5,000
Mar 18-22, 2020 FIVB Coolangatta Three Star, Australia M US$75,000
Mar 18-22, 2020 FIVB Coolangatta Three Star, Australia W US$75,000
Mar 25-29, 2020 FIVB Cancun Four Star, Mexico M US$150,000


Copyright 1999-2020 Beach Volleyball Database.
Please read disclaimer before using data or photographs.
News Dataset Rendered: 1/23/2020 7:01:05 PM